fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Please, we need an “Empty Astroid Cache” button at the first level in Joomla?

Please, we need an “Empty Astroid Cache” button at the first level in Joomla? 2 months 2 weeks ago #30275

• Chacapamac
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 14
We need an “Empty Astroid Cache” button at the first level in Joomla,
As a developer, I need to empty Astroid cache a million time a day and one million time I have to enter the administration that need to be loaded before being active.

Now, I use FTP and empty it direcltly

Having a button anywhere in the first level administration will help...
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Please, we need an “Empty Astroid Cache” button at the first level in Joomla? 2 months 1 week ago #30276

• Lalit Kumar
  • Thank you received: 100
Hello,

Enable the Debug in Astroid Plugin For the development.

See the screenshot: prnt.sc/196x9f0

Thanks,
Lalit
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at JoomDev and let the world know about it.

Please, we need an “Empty Astroid Cache” button at the first level in Joomla? 2 months 1 week ago #30282

• Chacapamac
  • Elite Member
The Debug function seem to have no effect on the css compiled by Astroid and the “Clear Cache” button in the template manager.

I make a Photoshop montage on what a button like that can look like. It can be a button at the first level (I think you need an administration plugin for that?)
or a “Development” settings, in Astroid administration, that when set, the compile css are automatically made each time custom scss are modified...

Photoshop Montage
Last Edit: 2 months 1 week ago by Chacapamac.

Please, we need an “Empty Astroid Cache” button at the first level in Joomla? 2 months 1 week ago #30303

• chandandeep
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 648
Hello,

Please enable Debug option from the Astroid Plugin while developing.

Thanks,
Chandan
Attachments:
Thank You,