fbpx

Astroid 2.4 Landed with Joomla 4 Compatibility Download Now

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: (SOLVED)Template Upgrade and Styling

Template Upgrade and Styling 6 months 2 weeks ago #20651

• Weblox
Hi @ JOOMDEV

First I want to mention that I am still a beginner with Joomla and really love your great templates. I am still running a Joomla installation with the older Version of JD Boston based on the T3-Framework.

Reading through the Forum I have came across the TOPIC: www.joomdev.com/forum/jd-boston/3958-how...ton-astroid-template
If I understand corrctly, I can upgrade safely to the new JD Boston Template with T3 and Astroid running parallel on my Joomla at the same time? (Awesome!!) Quote: There is no automatic upgrade available. However, only thing you'd need to do is create the same module positions as the old boston template in the Astroid's layout manager and you'll be done.

Question:
- Can this be done with Code instead of manually applying the module Positions in the Layout manager?
- Can you provide us the necessary code (for copy/ paste) , please?

Reading more in the Forums I also have learned how to use the "fixheader" Page Class in Menu Items. This also was of great help.

Question: Is there a similar way to force Menu Items to show all content (e.g. CB Profiles / K2 Item views) in full width (like the Smart Slider)?

K2 Styling - Questions in T3 - based Template (see Screenshots):

- Screen_1: K2 Grid view with a nice white background behind every article preview. This is how I want all my K2 itemviews to appear.
- Screen_2: K2 Tag view without the white background. Inspecting with Firefox shows [div class= tagItemList].
- Screen_3: K2 Main Article view without the white background. Inspecting with Firefox shows [div class=itemBody].
- Screen_3: K2 Search itemlist without the white background. Inspecting with Firefox shows [div class=genericItemView].