fbpx

Astroid 2.4 Landed with Joomla 4 Compatibility Download Now

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: JD builder won't load for modules

JD builder won't load for modules 8 months 1 week ago #20172

  • agecif
  • agecif's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Hi,
I start using JD Builder.
It launches well in articles but not in modules
Details in the attached file
Thanks
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 8 months 1 week ago #20176

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 4131
  • Thank you received: 605
  • Karma: 107
Hi,

This is really strange. I am checking out bug logs to see if we had this before and if there is a fix for this one.

Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 8 months 1 week ago #20196

  • agecif
  • agecif's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Thanks for your answer. It would be great if you find a solution. I have the issue with Firefox and Google Chrome.
Anyway, could I make my design in an article or in pages and import it in a custom content module or something like that ?
My aim is mostly to insert quickly a JD Builder design in a module, even if it is not by the traditional way.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 8 months 1 week ago #20203

  • chandandeep
  • chandandeep's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3805
  • Thank you received: 583
  • Karma: 99
Please reinstall JD Builder and try again.
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 8 months 1 week ago #20219

  • agecif
  • agecif's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
I did a reinstall at the moment but no change : issue is still exactly the same

EDIT : I found the issue, there is a conflict with the Advanced Module Manager from Regular Labs (www.regularlabs.com/extensions/advancedmodulemanager)

Could you check it with their free version and tell me if there is a way to make them work together ?

Thanks
Last Edit: 8 months 1 week ago by agecif. Reason: Found the issue
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 8 months 2 days ago #20371

  • chandandeep
  • chandandeep's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3805
  • Thank you received: 583
  • Karma: 99
Thanks for reporting.

We will fix this issue ASAP.

Thanks,
Chandan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 7 months 3 weeks ago #20475

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 4131
  • Thank you received: 605
  • Karma: 107
Hello, Thanks for your patience on this matter so far. We have fixed the issue and it is due to be release later in the week. We'll post back here once it has been released.

Thank you,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 3 months 2 weeks ago #23272

  • jusekp
  • jusekp's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Dear Moderator,
I seem to have a similar problem like this. I noticed Joomla modules are not loading when I add it as an element. Also, Joomla positions are also not loading. I have tried all I can to no avail. Is there any update on the solution you said you were going to post? Your kind response will be appreciated. Justin
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JD builder won't load for modules 3 months 2 weeks ago #23278

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 1375
  • Thank you received: 135
  • Karma: 17
Hi Justin,

It seems your issue is different than the parent issue. Are you having a problem of not being able to load the modules via Joomla Module element? Or is your JD Builder module not loading?

If the issue is with the Joomla Module element then the modules does not load in live preview you will see it on frontend if it is assigned to that page.
But if this is also not the case then please provide us a screenshot of your issue.

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Moderators: chandandeep
Time to create page: 0.450 seconds
Cron Job Starts