fbpx

Stay Home & Grab 40% Discount COVID19Grab Now

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 3 weeks 16 hours ago #20848

  • act242
  • act242's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Thank you for a great product!
When using JDBuilder Pro inside an article, I am able to place sections and elements just fine.
However, when I want to use the drop downs inside some of those elements, they do not respond. For example, I am unable to select button type, heading type, etc.
When building pages in the component itself - everything works fine. It is just inside an article that I am running into problems.
Thanks.
-Reuel
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 3 weeks 16 hours ago #20851

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3461
  • Thank you received: 511
  • Karma: 92
Hi Reuel,

Thanks for reporting this, We are aware of some of the limitations when it comes to making edits within articles and modules. However, the above is a new one.

Let us run some tests towards this and hopefully we can get it resolved in the upcoming release.

Thanks again,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 3 weeks 4 hours ago #20863

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 705
  • Thank you received: 74
  • Karma: 11
act242 wrote:
Thank you for a great product!
When using JDBuilder Pro inside an article, I am able to place sections and elements just fine.
However, when I want to use the drop downs inside some of those elements, they do not respond. For example, I am unable to select button type, heading type, etc.
When building pages in the component itself - everything works fine. It is just inside an article that I am running into problems.
Thanks.
-Reuel

Hi Reuel,

I tried checking this on my setup and it works fine for me. Could please share a screenshot or a video of what is happening on your end so we can see what is it.

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 2 weeks 6 days ago #20877

  • act242
  • act242's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
I have attached a screen recording.

I have tried this in both Chrome and Firefox - and have turned off JCE. It seems like a simple javascript problem - but just cannot find it.

Thanks!
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 2 weeks 6 days ago #20878

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3461
  • Thank you received: 511
  • Karma: 92
Hi Reuel,

I have experienced this happening on an older version but not in the most recent version.

Are you running the latest version 1.5.0? If not, please update to latest version and if it still doesn't work please send a login for your Joomla backend to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we'll take a look in.

Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 2 weeks 5 days ago #20906

  • act242
  • act242's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Thanks.

I have setup an account for you and emailed the credentials.

-Reuel+
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 2 weeks 1 day ago #20983

  • act242
  • act242's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Any word on this?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 1 week 5 days ago #21069

  • act242
  • act242's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
I see admins replying on other topics - but not to mine. I really do need some help on this one.
I have sent the credentials as requested.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 1 week 5 days ago #21071

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3461
  • Thank you received: 511
  • Karma: 92
Reuel,

Apologies for the delay. Didn't mean to ignore you.
We have found 2 bugs on your site and both of them are with other extensions.
The styling going wrong is with J2 store content plugin.
We are still looking for a fix on the empty dropdowns bug and hope to get back to you by early next week.

Thanks for your patience on this matter.
Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Drop Downs Not Working in Article Builds 1 week 5 days ago #21073

  • act242
  • act242's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Thank you!

Right now I am not using the J2store component- will soon though. So, I will disable for now and go from there.

Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Moderators: chandandeep
Time to create page: 0.450 seconds