fbpx

Biggest Sale of the Year - Save 60% Now!! Grab the Deal

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Explain JD Builder, Astroid, Blocks, Elements, Modules

Explain JD Builder, Astroid, Blocks, Elements, Modules 2 weeks 2 days ago #25783

• dankra
I've been using Astroid Zero (and framework) for many months. I recently purchased and and started using JD Builder Pro. Both are great tools but I'm not understanding where each of these tools are best applied and need some guidance. I have a site that was built with the Astroid Zero but is now being redesigned. The site has many articles (and categories) published to the regions in Zero. Now that I have access to Blocks and Elements in JD, I'm trying to understand whether I can publish elements and blocks to the Zero template or do I have to build pages in JD to use Elements and Blocks? Is there a guide or video that explains the difference between JD and Astroid platforms?

Also, I'm concerned about the SEO because this site currently at the top of it's rankings in Google and don't want to disturb this by moving too much into JD pages. Do I need to recreate the categories in JD Builder that are already in Joomla. I can't seem to find a good explanation and it does appear that the two products are duplicating (and/or competing) with certain capabilities. Please provide some feedback at your earliest convenience.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Explain JD Builder, Astroid, Blocks, Elements, Modules 2 weeks 2 days ago #25791

• nishtha
  • Thank you received: 146
Hi,