fbpx

Astroid 2.4 Landed with Joomla 4 Compatibility Download Now

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: (SOLVED)Header Menu

Header Menu 10 months 2 days ago #18846

  • saadev
  • saadev's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Hello!
Please tell me, can you move the phone and mail in the upper header to the text level in the Main Menu and also align the text of Login and Support under the Main Menu?
And another question on the Main Menu, please tell me how to make the color of the active menu and hover color on the menu? in the template settings, the color is selected but they do not work. Everything works correctly in Sticky Header
Thanks!
Attachments:
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 10 months 1 day ago #18858

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 4064
  • Thank you received: 595
  • Karma: 104
Hello,


1. It's totally possible to adjust and move the items in the menu, understand that the Logo and the Menu is part of the header and The phone number Phone,email, login support are part of topbar. You can adjust and move them around as you wish.

Some helpful documentation for the above:
docs.joomdev.com/article/mega-menu/
docs.joomdev.com/article/astroid-header/
docs.joomdev.com/article/layout-manager-for-dummies/

2. It could be that the colors from the Header section are overriding the colors, check the header section design table for more.
This should help: docs.joomdev.com/article/layout-manager-for-dummies/

Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19641

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
...
Last Edit: 8 months 2 weeks ago by thowal1.
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19642

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 4064
  • Thank you received: 595
  • Karma: 104
Hi Thorsten,

You don't have to publish the menu to a module position since it's part of the header.
Please read the documentation on how to configure the header
docs.joomdev.com/article/mega-menu/
docs.joomdev.com/article/astroid-header/

If the problem presists, please post back a link to your site and I can take a further look in.
Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19644

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
...
Last Edit: 8 months 2 weeks ago by thowal1. Reason: Problem solved
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19645

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
...
Last Edit: 8 months 2 weeks ago by thowal1. Reason: Problem solved
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19647

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 4064
  • Thank you received: 595
  • Karma: 104
HI,

You are still doing it wrong! The menu module is not suppose to be published to a module position but selected via header section in Astroid.

Did you watch the video on this page? docs.joomdev.com/article/astroid-header/

Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19656

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
OMG. Sorry. You can delete my postings above. :woohoo:

Problem solved: Updated JD Template from version 1.1 to 1.5 and framework post template update, too. :)

Now the template options also look like in the tutorials. B)
Last Edit: 8 months 2 weeks ago by thowal1. Reason: Problem solved
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 2 weeks ago #19693

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 1279
  • Thank you received: 124
  • Karma: 16
saadev wrote:
Hello!
Please tell me, can you move the phone and mail in the upper header to the text level in the Main Menu and also align the text of Login and Support under the Main Menu?
And another question on the Main Menu, please tell me how to make the color of the active menu and hover color on the menu? in the template settings, the color is selected but they do not work. Everything works correctly in Sticky Header
Thanks!

Hi,

Did you manage to resolve your issue?

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The topic has been locked.

Header Menu 8 months 1 day ago #19895

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Yes.

Problem solved: Updated JD Template from version 1.1 to 1.5 and framework post template update, too.
The topic has been locked.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Moderators: chandandeep
Time to create page: 0.822 seconds