fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: (SOLVED)module showed twice on a page

module showed twice on a page 1 year 6 months ago #19565

  • rachisti
  • rachisti's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Hello,
I have created a page "devis gratuit" with JDBuilder.
In this page i have added a module called "devis".
This module contains a form.

The problem is that the form is showed twice in the page.

On module configuration if i uncheck the page "devis gratuit" in Menu Selection the form is not showed at all.

My need is to show only the form from module.
Thank you for your support.

Regards,
Rachisti
The topic has been locked.

module showed twice on a page 1 year 6 months ago #19566

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 2438
  • Thank you received: 218
  • Karma: 36
Hi Rachisti,

If you want to show the module only using the page builder then you need to remove the module's position from module configuration.
This way the module will be displayed only once.

Let us know if it worked!

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The topic has been locked.

module showed twice on a page 1 year 6 months ago #19576

  • rachisti
  • rachisti's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Thank you for your answer.

Unfortunately, i already tried this option.
On module configuration if i uncheck the page "devis gratuit" in Menu Selection the form is not showed at all in the page "devis gratuit".

Regards,
Rachid
The topic has been locked.

module showed twice on a page 1 year 6 months ago #19578

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 2438
  • Thank you received: 218
  • Karma: 36
Hi,

No you don't need to uncheck the page, you need to remove the Position of that module. Because the JD Builder's page is displayed in the component area & the module is displayed on its position.

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
Last Edit: 1 year 6 months ago by nishtha.
The topic has been locked.

module showed twice on a page 1 year 6 months ago #19596

  • rachisti
  • rachisti's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Hi Nishtha,

That's fine it worked.
Thank you for your support.

Regards
Rachid
The topic has been locked.

module showed twice on a page 1 year 6 months ago #19604

  • Lalit Kumar
  • Lalit Kumar's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 721
  • Thank you received: 100
  • Karma: 27
Perfect! Case closed.
Your issue is resolved now, it would be amazing if you could tweet about your experience with us on our twitter handle: twitter.com/joomdev

Thanks,
Lalit
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at JoomDev and let the world know about it.
The topic has been locked.
Moderators: chandandeep
Time to create page: 0.375 seconds
Cron Job Starts