fbpx

Biggest Sale of the Year - Save 60% Now!!

Days
Hrs
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: (SOLVED)New Menu Items loosing template characteristics

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 3 weeks ago #19953

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Hi again,

I managed to create a main manu being display in the header section.
All submenu items are linked to a single test-article.

Now ... If I create an additional submenu item by duplicating an existing submenu item and renaming the new entry ...
either the test-article or a completely new article are displayed wrong.

The whole boxed site is shifted to the left side of the screen and the background image selected in the template options is missing.

See pictures below ...





Anyone got an idea, what is wrong?
Last Edit: 9 months 3 weeks ago by thowal1.
The topic has been locked.

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 3 weeks ago #19954

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Erm ... seems I solved the problem myself.

The faulty submenu item was called "Media".

I now renamed it into "Videos".

Having been going the same way ... creating the menu item ... now the full template layout is there.

Is there any problem / conflict in Joomla connecting to JD Seattle ... referring to the code "Media" ?
The topic has been locked.

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 3 weeks ago #20045

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 1546
  • Thank you received: 146
  • Karma: 20
Hey Thowal,

When you mean conflicting/problem then are you still having issues with the submenus, and if you do then please share a screenshot of the error.
And like you said you have managed to solve your problem, is there anything else you are facing?

Let us know or we shall consider this issue is solved now!

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The topic has been locked.

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 2 weeks ago #20046

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Well, as I wrote above. I kind of solved the problem by renaming the critical menu entry from media into videos.

A menu item called videos doesn't loose template characteristics.

If I would recreate an entry called media ... the issue would appear again.

So I think joomla an / or the tamplate do have a problem wirh using "media"

Don't know why. Perhaps the people around joomdev might test that.
Last Edit: 9 months 2 weeks ago by thowal1.
The topic has been locked.

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 2 weeks ago #20097

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 1546
  • Thank you received: 146
  • Karma: 20
Hey,

If you try creating a menu with the name "Media" it won't work because there already exists a menu named "Media Manager" within Joomla therefore there are certain names that you cannot use as your site's menu item because they already exists.

So make sure you are not using any such names!

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The topic has been locked.

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 2 weeks ago #20145

  • thowal1
  • thowal1's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: 0
Thanks!

Topic closed / Problem solved.
The topic has been locked.

New Menu Items loosing template characteristics 9 months 2 weeks ago #20155

  • nishtha
  • nishtha's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 1546
  • Thank you received: 146
  • Karma: 20
Great! Topic Closed then.

Thanks,
Nishtha
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.

To know more about products check out the their documentation.
The topic has been locked.
Moderators: chandandeep
Time to create page: 0.356 seconds