fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: (SOLVED) JD boston "template" Unable to find install package

[SOLVED] JD boston "template" Unable to find install package 1 year 2 months ago #22103

• earang
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello,

I'm trying to install jd boston template on new Joomla 3.9.18 installation.

It uploads the template package and instead of successful install message it gives an error message:

Error
Unable to find install package

Please note: I try to install the template on fresh joomla installation and I'm not trying the quickstart.
Also, it seems that issue is from the template not from tmp folder premissions since I can install all other templates and extensions.

Any solution?
Thanks
I'm not a newbie, I'm a Joomla user since 2008, with advanced skills in managing it. I'm also a Linux system administrator. ^_^
Last Edit: 1 year 2 months ago by earang. Reason: Edited by me as author because I found the solution
The topic has been locked.

JD boston "template" Error Unable to find install package 1 year 2 months ago #22111

• admin
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 642
Hi,

Just to be sure you are installing the correct file, please try installing this one: github.com/joomdev/jd_boston/releases/do...id_template_v3.0.zip

Should work just fine!
Thanks,
Chetan
Thank You,
If you like our support and products, tweet us at joomdev and let the world know about it.
The following user(s) said Thank You: earang

JD boston "template" Error Unable to find install package 1 year 2 months ago #22115

• earang
Hello,

Thanks for you response

I tried it but the issue still the same.

Maybe something wrong with package
I'm not a newbie, I'm a Joomla user since 2008, with advanced skills in managing it. I'm also a Linux system administrator. ^_^

JD boston "template" Error Unable to find install package 1 year 2 months ago #22133

• nishtha
  • Thank you received: 218
Hi,